The 2014 Young Scientist Award of the Japan Society for Molecular Science



Dr. Hiroyuki Yamane, Assistant Professor working in Prof. Kosugi group, won the Young Scientist Award from the Japan Society for Molecular Science for his outstanding achievements on "systematic study on electronic structure of organic thin films and interfaces by means of photoemission spectroscopy with synchrotron radiation".

2014 Annual Meeting Award of the Particle Accelerator Society of Japan Given to Mr. Toshiki Inagaki

Mr. Toshiki Inagaki received this award for his poster presentation on "Measurement of temporal response of transmission-type spin-polarized photocathodes (II)". He was from Nagoya University and worked in the accelerator group of UVSOR as a research assistant. He succeeded in measuring the temporal response of the photocathode in the picosecond range. Congratulations!

