• S
  • M
  • L


Activity Report 2013

III. Research Activities

III-3. Atoms and Molecules

In-Situ Observation of Electrochemical Reaction by Soft X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy with Potential Modulation Method [3U]
M. Nagasaka, H. Yuzawa, T. Horigome and N. Kosugi

Interaction of Pyridine with Water in Aqueous Solution Studied by Soft X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy in C and N K-edges [3U]
M. Nagasaka, H. Yuzawa and N. Kosugi

Soft X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopic Study of Solid-Liquid Interface [3U]
H. Yuzawa, M. Nagasaka and N. Kosugi

Interaction of Acetonitrile with Water in Aqueous Solution Studied by Soft X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy in C and N K-edges [3U]
M. Nagasaka, H. Yuzawa and N. Kosugi

Absorption Measurement of Amino Acid Films Using a Novel in situ Vacuum Sublimation System [3B, 5B, 7B]
K. Ishiyama, Y. Tanigawa, S. Takenaka and K. Nakagawa

Multi-Electron-Ion Coincidence Spectroscopy by Using a Magnetic Bottle Electron Spectrometer [4B]
I. Umekawa, Y. Shibata, K. Soejima, E. Shigemasa and Y. Hikosaka

The Observation of Doppler Profile of Photoelectrons Emitted from Rydberg Oxygen Atom Following O 1s Inner-Shell Excitation of CO2 [6U]
T. Gejo, K. Myojin, T. Tajiri, K. Maekawa, K. Honma, H. Iwayama and E. Shigemasa

Formation of H3+ Fragment Following Auger Decay in Ethane [6U]
Y. Shibata, T. Shirota, K. Hoshina, H. Iwayama, E. Shigemasa and Y. Hikosaka

Study on Deexcitation Processes Following the Cl 2p Photoexcitation of CCl4 and HCl Molecules Using Two-Dimensional Electron Spectroscopy [6U]
H. Iwayama, M. N. Piancastelli, D. W. Lindle and E. Shigemasa

Decay Processes Following S 2p Photoexcitation of OCS Studied by High-Resolution Two-Dimensional Electron Spectroscopy [6U]
H. Iwayama, M. Simon and E. Shigemasa

Fluorine K Resonant Auger Decays of cis-Hexafluorocyclobutane [6U]
T. Kaneda, S. Ishikawa, K. Okada, H. Iwayama and E. Shigemasa

Stability of Auger Final Dicationic States Following Core-Ionization of N2 Molecules Studied by an Auger-Electron−Ion Coincidence Method [6U]
H. Iwayama and E. Shigemasa

Decay Dynamics of Core-Excited HCl and H2S [6U]
M. N. Piancastelli, D. W. Lindle, R. Guillemin, M. Simon, H. Iwayama and E. Shigemasa

3d Hole Decay of the Isoelectronic Br and Kr+ 3d-14s24p6 Configurations [6U]
P. Lablanquie, H. Iwayama, K. Soejima and E. Shigemasa

Ultraviolet Photoelectron Spectra of Tm2@C82 (III) and Tm2C2@C82 (III) [8B]
T. Miyazaki, Y. Tokumoto, R. Sumii, H. Yagi, N. Izumi, H. Shinohara and S. Hino

III-4. Surface and Thin Fulms

[Highlight] Substituent-Induced Intermolecular Interaction in Organic Crystals Revealed by Precise Band-Dispersion Measurements [6U]
H. Yamane and N. Kosugi

Near-Edge X-Ray Absorption Fine Structure Spectroscopic Study of the Annealed Metal Oxide Thin Film [2A]
E. Kobayash1, K. K. Bando and T. Okajima

In Situ Observation of Nickel-Borate Catalyst for Oxygen Evolution [3U]
M. Yoshida, M. Nagasaka, T. Iida, T. Mineo, T. Yomogida, H. Yuzawa, N. Kosugi and H. Kondoh

Polarized NEXAFS Study on Structure of Nitrogen Doped Rutile TiO2(110) [3U]
Y. Monya, M. Yoshida, M. Nagasaka, H. Yamane, N. Kosugi and H. Kondoh

Perpendicular Magnetic Anisotropy in Ultrathin Fe Film on MgO Studied by Angular-Dependent X-Ray Magnetic Circular Dichroism [4B]
J. Okabayashi, J. W. Koo, H. Sukegawa, S. Mitani, Y. Takagi and T. Yokoyama

XAS Study of Magnetic Atoms on Pb/Ge(111) [4B]
S. Hatta, N. Sakata, H. Okuyama and T. Aruga

Study on Magnetic Properties of Metal-Coordinated Phthalocyanine Molecules Self-Assembled on Semiconductor Surface Reconstructions [4B]
T. Uchihashi and S. Yoshizawa

Magnetic Linear Dichroism Study of Non-Ferromagnetic Co on W(110) [4B]
H. Nakano, T. Nakagawa, K. Eguchi, N. Takagi and T. Yokoyama

Magnetic Property of Vanadyl Phthalocyanine on Ferromagnetic Iron Surface Studied by XMCD [4B]
K. Eguchi, Y. Takagi, T. Nakagawa and T. Yokoyama

Photoemission Study of CaCu3Ru4O12 [5U]
H. J. Im, M. Iwataki, M. Tsunekawa, T. Watanabe, M. Matsunami and S. Kimura

Soft X-Ray Photoemission Spectroscopy Study of Fe2P(0001) and Ni2P(0001) [5U]
Y. Sugizaki, S. Ishida, T. Nakamura and K. Edamoto

Electronic Structure of a Magnetic Insulator / Topological Insulator Thin Film Heterostructure: MnSe / Bi2Se3 [5U]
T. Hirahara, T. Kubo, T. Nakamura, T. Hajiri, M. Matsunami, S. Kimura and S. Hasegawa

Angle-Resolved Photoemission Study of Ba3Co2O6(CO3)0.7 [5U]
T. Hosokawa, T. Hajiri, T. Ito1, M. Matsunami, S. Kimura, Y. Shimizu, Y. Kobayashi and M. Ito

Photoinduced Changes of Amorphous Chalcogenide Thin Films Studied by Vacuum Ultraviolet Transmission Spectroscopy [5B]
K. Hayashi

Hydrogen Interaction on MoS2 Surface [6U]
S. W. Han, H. Yamane, N. Kosugi and H. W. Yeom

Electronic Structure of Epitaxial, Metallic Germanium Nanofilms on Zirconium Diboride Thin Film Substrates – Identification of a New Form of Crystalline Germanium [6U]
R. Friedlein, H. Yamane, N. Kosugi and Y. Yamada-Takamura

Formation of Interface State and Intermolecular Band Dispersion in Coronene/Au(111) Superstructure [6U]
H. Yamane and N. Kosugi

Linearly-Dispersive Electronic States at the Interface of Organic Monolayers on Graphite [6U]
H. Yamane and N. Kosugi

Low-Energy Angle-Resolved Photoemission Study on Ultrathin Bi Films II [7U]
T. Hirahara, T. Shirai, M. Matsunami, T. Hajiri, S. Kimura and S. Hasegawa

Filterless Vacuum Ultraviolet Photoconductive Detector Based on YF3 Thin Film Prepared by Pulsed Laser Deposition [7B]
M. Yanagihara, H. Ishikawa, T. Tsuji, H. Ohtake and S. Ono

ARUPS Study of Molecular Orientation of Pentacene Thin Film on SAM-Covered SiO2 [8B]
K. K. Okudaira, N. Kanayama and N. Ueno

Photoelectric Emission from Au on Zinc-Phthalocyanine Film [8B]
S. Tanaka, T. Otani and I. Hiromitsu

Electronic Structures of Organic Donor-Acceptor Interfaces of a Squaraine Dye and C60 [8B]
Y. Nakayama, K. R. Koswattage, Y. Ozawa, N. Ohashi and H. Ishii

Efficiency of HATCN as a Hole Injection Layer in a Practical System [8B]
A . Yoneyama, K. R. Koswattage, Y. Nakayama, and H. Ishii

HATCN on ITO: Work Function Variation and Influence of Air Exposure [8B]
K. R. Koswattage, A. Yoneyama, Y. Nakayama and H. Ishii

Structural Requirements for the Charge-Transfer State Formation through Surface-Induced Aromatic Stabilization [8B]
T. Hosokai, K. Yonezawa, K. Kato, R. Makino, K. R. Koswattage, N. Ueno and S. Kera